Lions Join Tigers in Championship

Last updated : 29 May 2010 By Andy Beill

Millwall captain Paul Robinson scored the only goal in this afternoon's game at Wembley, five minutes before half time. They join the Crystal Palace, Portsmouth, QPR, Reading and Watford as the southern contingent in next season's Championship division.

Hull City will play fellow Yorkshire sides Barnsley, Doncaster Rovers, Leeds United and Sheffield United, as well as Middlesbrough from further north and Scunthorpe United to the south of the Humber. They outnumber just two Lancashire teams, Burnley and Preston North End.

From the Midlands are Coventry City, Derby County, Leicester City and Nottingham Forest, and in the east Ipswich Town and Norwich City.

There will be two teams from Wales, Cardiff City and Swansea City, as well as Bristol City from the south-west of England.

The full list of 24 sides is as follows:

Bristol City
Cardiff City
Coventry City
Crystal Palace
Derby County
Doncaster Rovers
Hull City
Ipswich Town
Leeds United
Leicester City
Norwich City
Nottingham Forest
Preston North End
Queens Park Rangers
Scunthorpe United
Sheffield United
Swansea City