Deano Given Number 9 Shirt

Last updated : 10 July 2007 By Andy Beill
Windass is better known for wearing number 10 in almost every game in his first spell with the club, when squad numbers weren't used by the Football League. He was given number 20 when he joined midway through last season, with number 10 already taken by Steve McPhee. Windass will now take the number 9, vacant after Nicky Forster's move to Brighton.

As already announced, new signing Bryan Hughes will take number 11, free after Jon Parkin left for Stoke.

They are the only changes to the 1-11 numbers.

The club's only other signing of the summer so far, Richard Garcia, will be number 14, previously worn by Ray Parlour.

Numbers 18, 20, 25 and 26 remain vacant since player departures, and will be available to any further new signings. The number 15 shirt, worn by Darryl Duffy last season, is also unassigned. Duffy hasn't been given a squad number as he talks over a transfer to Swansea.

Ryan France, who has had the number 29 shirt ever since joining the club in September 2003, will now be number 13.

Young forward Nicky Featherstone changes from 34 to 27, as worn by Craig Fagan and Lee Peltier last season.

Seven other products of the club's youth system who are yet to make their league debuts are also named on the squad number roster.

The full squad number list is as follows:

1. Boaz Myhill
2. Nathan Doyle
3. Andy Dawson
4. Ian Ashbee
5. Danny Coles
6. Michael Turner
7. Stuart Elliott
8. Nick Barmby
9. Dean Windass
10. Stephen McPhee
11. Bryan Hughes
12. Matt Duke
13. Ryan France
14. Richard Garcia
16. Damien Delaney
17. Michael Bridges
19. John Welsh
21. Sam Ricketts
22. Dean Marney
23. Sam Collins
24. David Livermore
27. Nicky Featherstone
28. Curtis Aspden
29. Matthew Plummer
30. Ben Wilkinson
31. Will Atkinson
32. James Bennett
33. Brewster Frizzell
34. Frank Belt