Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ipswich Town's results from season 2007/2008

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
68 11 10 11 13 15 7 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 15 7 2 44 15
Away 24 3 9 12 24 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 48 18 16 14 68 60
Click here to view Ipswich Town's complete league history View Ipswich Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2007 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-1 Lee 2 (pen), 25; Roberts 11; Counago 60 23,099   Stats Table
Tue 14 Aug 2007 Milton Keynes Dons A League Cup D 3-3 Lee 45 (pen); Murphy 52 (og); Garvan 98 7,496   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Milton Keynes Dons won 5-3 on penalties
Sat 18 Aug 2007 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Lee 2 13,260   Stats Table
Sun 26 Aug 2007 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Walters 72 19,382   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 2007 Watford A League L 0-2   17,295   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2007 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-4   19,460   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2007 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-1 De Vos 10; Counago 24, 57; Walters 40 18,840   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2007 Hull City A League L 1-3 Harding 45 15,456   Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 2007 Burnley A League D 2-2 Legwinski 7; Lee 9 9,952   Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 2007 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Lee 34; Miller 74 19,243   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2007 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Legwinski 53 13,946   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2007 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Walters 72; Trotter 82; Haynes 84 25,727   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2007 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Lee 42; Counago 52; Haynes 90 23,308   Stats Table
Sun 04 Nov 2007 Norwich City A League D 2-2 Lee 27; Counago 41 25,461   Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 2007 Sheffield United A League L 1-3 Walters 54 25,033   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2007 BRISTOL CITY H League W 6-0 Walters 5, 55, 72; Wright 15; Miller 48 (pen);
Counago 65
22,020   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2007 Cardiff City A League L 0-1   15,173   Stats Table
Tue 27 Nov 2007 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Walters 34; Counago 69 19,791   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2007 BARNSLEY H League D 0-0   19,540   Stats Table
Tue 04 Dec 2007 Bristol City A League L 0-2   14,062   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2007 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-3 Counago 70 24,680   Stats Table
Tue 11 Dec 2007 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Counago 19; Lee 41 (pen); Walters 65 17,938   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2007 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-2 Counago 18; Garvan 21; Miller 83 19,306   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2007 BURNLEY H League D 0-0   20,077   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2007 Leicester City A League L 0-2   24,049   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2007 Coventry City A League L 1-2 Haynes 42 18,346   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2008 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Wright 75; De Vos 84 24,000   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2008 PORTSMOUTH H F.A. Cup L 0-1   23,446   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2008 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Haynes 19 20,346   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2008 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Walters 65 9,154   Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 2008 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 0-0   20,095   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2008 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-1 Quinn 4; Lee 71 19,092   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2008 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Walters 71 24,227   Stats Table
Tue 12 Feb 2008 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Haynes 45 16,090   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2008 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Shumulikoski 50; Walters 58 21,059   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2008 Stoke City A League L 0-1   23,563   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2008 Southampton A League D 1-1 Norris 56 23,299   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2008 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Lee 54 20,190   Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 2008 Barnsley A League L 1-4 Counago 20 11,333   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2008 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Garvan 20; Haynes 53 23,539   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2008 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-1 Counago 19; Sito 71 6,636   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2008 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0   24,570   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2008 Colchester United A League L 0-2   6,264   Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 2008 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Rhodes 74 20,311   Stats Table
Sun 13 Apr 2008 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Pearce 13 (og); Haynes 40 29,656   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2008 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Miller 90 26,072   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2008 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Miller 11; Walters 87 14,187   Stats Table
Sun 04 May 2008 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Lee 70 28,233   Stats Table