Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Colchester United's results from season 2007/2008

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
63 7 12 13 11 13 7 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 4 8 12 32 44
Away 24 3 9 12 31 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 48 7 17 24 63 90
Click here to view Colchester United's complete league history View Colchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2007 Sheffield United A League D 2-2 McLeod 68; Platt 89 26,202   Stats Table
Tue 14 Aug 2007 Shrewsbury Town A League Cup L 0-1   3,069   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 18 Aug 2007 BARNSLEY H League D 2-2 Kozluk 49 (og) 4,450   Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 2007 Preston North End A League W 3-0 Lisbie 41; Yeates 72 11,582   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 2007 BURNLEY H League L 2-3 Lisbie 45; Virgo 88 4,925   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2007 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Yeates 32; Lisbie 38 5,860   Stats Table
Wed 19 Sep 2007 Southampton A League D 1-1 Skacel 58 (og) 18,773   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2007 Blackpool A League D 2-2 Yeates 63, 86 7,959   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2007 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-1   5,218   Stats Table
Wed 03 Oct 2007 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-2 Leigertwood 19 (og); Izzet 30; Yeates 38;
Platt 63
5,361   Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 2007 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Platt 58 12,395   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2007 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-2 Yeates 8, 68 (pen); Lisbie 19 5,798   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2007 Ipswich Town A League L 1-3 Platt 31 25,727   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2007 Coventry City A League L 0-1   23,431   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2007 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Jackson 45 5,661   Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 2007 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Lisbie 56 4,833   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2007 Watford A League D 2-2 Platt 20; Lisbie 46 16,069   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2007 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-2 Jackson 69 5,856   Stats Table
Wed 28 Nov 2007 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1   20,966   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2007 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-1 Elokobi 26 22,331   Stats Table
Tue 04 Dec 2007 WATFORD H League L 2-3 Platt 7; Connolly 28 5,760   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2007 Cardiff City A League L 1-4 Jackson 45 11,006   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2007 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 McLeod 78 5,560   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2007 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Yeates 63 12,464   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2007 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Platt 47 6,157   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2007 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-2   5,160   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2008 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-1 Lisbie 16 (pen), 29 21,508   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2008 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H F.A. Cup L 1-3   4,003   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2008 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Lisbie 6 16,484   Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 2008 Barnsley A League L 0-1   9,246   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2008 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Lisbie 46; Stead 64 (og) 5,695   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2008 Burnley A League D 1-1 Jackson 38 15,376   Stats Table
Tue 12 Feb 2008 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Vernon 68 (pen); Jackson 88 5,122   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2008 Hull City A League D 1-1 Jackson 47 15,664   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2008 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Platt 50 5,609   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2008 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1   5,989   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2008 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-4 Lisbie 64 11,562   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2008 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Lisbie 23 13,895   Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 2008 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 1-2 Lisbie 4 5,086   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2008 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Jackson 71 4,699   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 2008 HULL CITY H League L 1-3 Lisbie 37 5,497   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2008 Norwich City A League L 1-5 Lisbie 41 25,215   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2008 West Bromwich Albion A League L 3-4 Coyne 14; Elito 17; Lisbie 76 20,433   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2008 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Vernon 29, 73 6,264   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2008 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Lisbie 76 22,719   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2008 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-5 Vernon 17 5,836   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2008 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1   6,300   Stats Table
Sun 04 May 2008 Scunthorpe United A League D 3-3 McLeod 11, 48; Vernon 47 5,554   Stats Table