Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 2007/2008

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
62 8 7 11 8 12 14 2
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 14 7 5 37 25
Away 25 9 7 9 26 34
Neutral 1 0 0 1 0 1
Total 52 23 14 15 63 60
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2007 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 2-2 Johnson 33 18,228   Stats Table
Tue 14 Aug 2007 Brentford A League Cup W 3-0 Elliott 16; Jevons 42, 86 2,213   Stats  
Sat 18 Aug 2007 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Murray 75 8,983   Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 2007 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-1 Trundle 36, 45 12,474   Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 2007 MANCHESTER CITY H League Cup L 1-2 Orr 68 14,541   Stats  
Sat 01 Sep 2007 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 1-0 Wilson 4 17,559   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2007 Coventry City A League W 3-0 McIndoe 15; Konstantopoulos 74 (og); Byfield 90 21,538   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2007 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Orr 89 16,571   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2007 BURNLEY H League D 2-2 Byfield 80, 86 14,079   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2007 Preston North End A League D 0-0   12,098   Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 2007 Barnsley A League L 0-3   9,679   Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 2007 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 Noble 44; McIndoe 72 13,071   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2007 Norwich City A League W 3-1 McIndoe 48; Murray 86; Trundle 90 24,125   Stats Table
Wed 24 Oct 2007 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Byfield 4; Sproule 17 18,326   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2007 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Elliott 35 15,012   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2007 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Fontaine 27 26,094   Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 2007 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1   15,420   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2007 Ipswich Town A League L 0-6   22,020   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2007 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-2   15,040   Stats Table
Tue 27 Nov 2007 Hull City A League D 0-0   15,768   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2007 Watford A League W 2-1 Showunmi 75; Byfield 90 16,689   Stats Table
Tue 04 Dec 2007 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-0 Elliott 5; Orr 32 (pen) 14,062   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2007 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Timar 71 (og) 16,530   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2007 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Elliott 57 15,753   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2007 BARNSLEY H League W 3-2 Showunmi 35, 45; Byfield 90 16,588   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2007 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-4 Byfield 87 27,314   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2007 Burnley A League W 1-0 Vasko 67 12,109   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2008 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Byfield 5; Elliott 67 15,899   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2008 MIDDLESBROUGH H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Fontaine 18 15,895   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2008 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Sproule 33 16,484   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2008 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2   19,010   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2008 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Elliott 20 15,465   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2008 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-3   16,502   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2008 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Adebola 8; Orr 56 15,520   Stats Table
Tue 12 Feb 2008 Scunthorpe United A League W 1-0 Orr 83 5,423   Stats Table
Mon 18 Feb 2008 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 McCombe 90 16,446   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2008 Colchester United A League W 2-1 Adebola 52; McIndoe 58 5,609   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2008 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Adebola 14; McCombe 46 15,859   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2008 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 McCombe 62 24,075   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2008 Leicester City A League D 0-0   22,616   Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 2008 WATFORD H League D 0-0   19,026   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2008 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-2 Trundle 74 (pen) 19,011   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2008 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Adebola 73 16,458   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2008 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Adebola 41; Brooker 90 17,511   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2008 Southampton A League L 0-2   22,890   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2008 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0   19,332   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2008 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Adebola 67 24,475   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2008 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 McIndoe 25 (pen) 29,787   Stats Table
Sun 04 May 2008 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-0 Trundle 8; McIndoe 16; Noble 51 19,169   Stats Table
Sat 10 May 2008 Crystal Palace A FL P/O Lvl2 W 2-1 Carey 53; Noble 90 22,869   Stats  
Tue 13 May 2008 CRYSTAL PALACE H FL P/O Lvl2 W 2-1 Trundle 104; McIndoe 110 18,842   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-1, Bristol City won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 24 May 2008 Hull City Neu FL P/O Lvl2 L 0-1   86,703   Stats